Album Review: Mastermind

March 7, 2014 Comments Off on Album Review: Mastermind
Album Review: Mastermind

By Tiago Freitas and David Kong

Rick Ross released his new album, Mastermind on Feburary 25, 2014.  The rapper collaborated with P. Diddy, Young Jeezy, Big Sean, Meek Mill, Lil’ Wayne, and Kanye West to name a few. With the collaboration of these great artists, something great was created. Not all the songs were the greatest that they could or should have been, but it was a great album in general.

The album consists of 19 Tracks including the following: “Supreme”, a tune with a low-key, 70s vibe, laced with horns, and a smooth rap delivery.  Equally enjoyable is the lyrical “Thug Cry,” a tune bolstered by the nearly cloying lyric “I just wanna be the one you love.”

All these great songs deserve a listen. I would recommend it to anybody to buy: it is worth the money that you spend on the whole album and get the deluxe edition to get the extra tracks.

Overall, I would give it a thumbs up.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Related Posts

Comments are closed.